Book Review: “My Family Alphabet” by Judith Lucy

This book is a non-linear autobiography of an Australian comedian, Judith Lucy. Lucy’s relentless snippets of family dysfunction would almost become depressing if it weren’t for her humorous writing style. I laughed out extremely loud whilst reading this book, especially at all the politically incorrect actions and quotes of Lucy’s relatives.
I think these stories are so poignant because I can
see aspects of my family’s (and friends’ families) interactions in Lucy’s stories. This is an appropriate book to get a close friend for Christmas or a birthday.

One Response to Book Review: “My Family Alphabet” by Judith Lucy

  1. easily distracted says:

    myself, my son, mother and father read this book on a plane back and forth to tasmania whilst my auntie was dying last year. reminds you of your connection to kin

Leave a Reply

