McD****ds phone call

I got a phone call from the said “restaurant’s” manager- the store which served me wilted brown lettuce. There was a bit of confusion as I’d forgotten I’d given a fake name to the complaint, but I eventually got to the bottom of the story. Apparently, they had just run out of the gourmet lettuce and someone “was getting some more.” (On a Sunday at 6pm?) The staff were supposed to have told me about the lettuce status before I made my purchase, but somehow neglected to pass on this information. I was offered a free “meal” which I happily accepted and immediately felt sick at the thought of ever eating. Probably because the bun will look like this:

McBun

Thanks to MelChil for the haunting image. Read the original complaint here.

Leave a Reply

