Two Cars.

On the top is an R or S series Valiant with the venetian blinds in the back. I always wanted one of those, but have never even ridden in one. On the bottom is the Econovan. Mitsubishi I think. I got to ride in the L2000 a lot in the 80’s because it was our family car. It was a similar model, but more of a people-mover, rather than a work-horse. I would place my plaits over the back middle seat and my brother would close them into the ashtray- securing me in place against my will.

4 Responses to Two Cars.

  1. Jono says:

    Is that the valiant with pushmatic – the buttons on the dash to change gears? Beats a t-bar or 3 on the tree any day.

    • snoutling says:

      I’ve never been inside, so I’m not sure about the gear change. Hearing about the buttons make me want it even more!

  2. Mel says:

    A beautifully framed photo, with the Valiant through the front wind shield and the tram tracks in the rear view mirror. I like the van/’Fork Truck’. We had a Nissan Urvan in the 80s, which was also a people mover and moved our family to camping locations. I remember the ashtrays in the back of the seats in such vans and how they snapped shut. No fun for the owner of plaits. How did you get your revenge?

Leave a Reply

