Diving

I think my life is somewhat unadventurous, so it was quite an achievement for me to take the plunge (haha) and get my scuba diving license recently. The water was 29 degrees and very clear. These pictures were taken by a fellow diver named Doris, at the Similan Islands off the west coast of Thailand. It was interesting to see how the turtle moved along the ocean floor most of the time, looking for food under rocks. I also saw a number of colourful fish, one of my favourites being the trumpet fish. (Quite a snoutling.)

diving in Khao Lak

2 Responses to Diving

  1. Lucy Callaghan says:

    Hey well done – that’s very adventurous and brave I reckon.

  2. Josie says:

    wow Bucky, life is really not so boring when you can go diving and see the miracles of nature…how wonderful. Kisses from Romania XX

Leave a Reply

