Minky

If this lttle mink doesn’t turn up under the Christmas tree this year I will be severely disappointed:

It’s the Izumi Kato Soft Vinyl Doll in exclusive colors for the Hara Museum, Tokyo. You can see the details here.

If I am without the Izumi Kato doll, I can can always find solace in the original Minky, who was born in Denmark over 60 years ago and enjoys wrapping around my neck in the cold winter months. She was a staple fashion accessory of mine in grade prep and I have re-introduced her into my wardrobe this season.


Leave a Reply

