Shopping for jeans the other day…

Me: “I’d like a pair of stretchy jeans for riding my bike.”
After they didn’t have any of the good styles in my size, I was asked by the Shop Assistant: “What about jeggings?”
Me: “What are they?” (Hiding my terror and thinking it best to play dumb)
Shop Assistant: “They’re a cross between jeans and leggings.”
Me: “Oh, no, they’re not for me.”
Shop Assistant: “Have you considered chinos?”
ME: “What are they?” (Again hiding my terror and thinking it best to play dumb)
ME: “…and do they always come in that fawn colour?” (recoiling)

I didn’t buy anything.

2 Responses to Shopping for jeans the other day…

  1. marty says:

    bucky – you needed to speak with an expert. this most certainly is what you are after:
    http://www.procyclegear.com/carrera_retro_bib_shorts.htm

  2. snoutling says:

    Oh yes! They are the ones I need.

Leave a Reply

